Light Brown Pointer

Ruby Top


tutorial video for the ruby top by coral j

28/10/23 - i was planning on doing the top on this tutorial for AGES and finally (yesterday) my yarn came for me to start it, and i did!

i am doing it with a 375 TEX black yarn (it should be lace weight in another terminology) and a 4mm hook; for now i am very happy with it. tbf with myself, i just did the first four rows and it's a kinda tricky project because you know, the streghth you have to contain to to this is kinda beyond my level and i am doing it kinda differently from the person's lesson (i am doing kinda of the same thing but with a movement of dc on the stich) but it will work and it will look cutee

29/10/23 - only did the first 7 rows as of now,,, i'm being kinda slow with this one because of some stuff i'm doing besides crochet buuut ! this means that right now i am actually going to start the width of the top omg omg

now it's going to take some while for me to update about my journey on this one but wish me luck guys!

next updates incoming...

project to-do's